On behalf of the Local Organising Committee I invite you to attend the 19th International Zeolite Conference (IZC’19) to be held in Perth, Western Australia, on 7-12 July 2019.

The 19th IZC gathers “zeolite people”, e.g. young students, early- and mid-career researchers, industry practitioners and colleagues, from all of over the world to Perth to showcase the most recent scientific and technological advances in zeolites field of research.  In view of the success of the past 18 Zeolite Conferences, we particularly focus on the recent developments in synthesis, characterisation, computational and theoretical aspects, and related investigations. Porous materials, ranging from natural to synthesised zeolites, and metal organic frameworks, will be employed in adsorption and catalysis, biomaterials and engineering applications, and other novel applications.

Western Australia is a resource rich state and Perth is the perfect city to host the 19th IZC.

The program format will be similar to previous conferences, however the committee plan to complement your visit with field trips to mine sites and processing plants both in Western Australia and also on the east coast where many delegates may wish to enter the country from. Perth is a vibrant cosmopolitan city that continues to grow and thrive. In less than 2 hours’ drive either north or south we have contrasting landscapes that demonstrates the natural beauty of Western Australia.

We look forward to hosting you in July 2019 and encourage you to make the most of this opportunity by taking the time while here to visit many other parts of this great country.

John Curtin Distinguished Professor Moses Oludayo Tade
Chair Local Organising Committee, IZC’19
Deputy Pro Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Science and Engineering
Curtin University, Perth, Western Australia


Prof. Moses Tade (Chair), Curtin University

Prof. Michael Stockenhuber (Co-Chair, International Advisory/Scientific Board), University of Newcastle

Prof. Shaobin Wang (Co-Chair, International Advisory/Scientific Board), Curtin University        

Prof. Thomas Maschmeyer (Deputy-Chair, International Advisory/Scientific Board), The University of Sydney

Prof. Jun Huang (Co-Lead, Pre-Conference School), The University of Sydney

Prof. Hongqi Sun (Co-Lead, Pre-Conference School), Edith Cowan University

Prof. Ajayan Vinu (Co-Lead, Pre-Conference School), University of Newcastle

Prof. Shizhang Qiao, The University of Adelaide

Mr. Greg Stephen, Zeolite Australia Pty Ltd

Prof. Huanting Wang, Monash University

Prof. Paul Webley, The University of Melbourne

Prof. George Zhao, The University of Queensland

Ms. Renee Bennett, Encanta Event Management

Ms. Emily Chee, Encanta Event Management

Key Dates

Recent Research Report Submissions
Now Open

Recent Research Report Submissions Close
31 May 2019

Early Bird Registration extended until
30 April 2019